Board of County Commissioners

Group picture of the Board of Commissioners in front of the Courthouse

The seven member Board of Commissioners is responsible for considering and providing for the needs of the residents of the county.  Commissioners are elected by districts except for At-Large and are elected every four years during the presidential election.

Board of Commissioners Meet

  • 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month.
  • Briefing begins at 8 A.M. Meeting begins at 9 A.M.
  • All meetings are open to the public.