Show All Answers
Yes, we provide humane trapping services for stray and nuisance cats and dogs. This is a on a first come first serve basis. There is a waiting list for traps but we strive to get requested traps out as quickly as possible. Once traps are placed on your property, the officer will check, bait and set the trap daily. All traps are closed for the weekend and holidays as well as inclement weather.
When animals are picked up by our officers, an attempt to find the owner is made. They will leave a contact notice on the residence if there is no one home. If an owner can not be found or determined the animal is transported to the Wayne County Animal Services for processing. Here it is given shots upon intake and scanned for a microchip as well as all tags and collars are checked and recorded for any owner information. They are also observed for any injuries of obvious illness. They are then placed in a kennel with fresh food and water.
Call Wayne County Animal Services at (919) 731- 1439 and ask for a call for service. We will send an Officer out as quickly as possible to try to resolve the issue. Please provide the dispatcher with as much information concerning your complaint as possible such as addresses, animal description, number of animals, when you call. This will increase our response time.
Animal Control does not handle or remove wildlife. If you have an issue with nuisance wildlife you should contact the North Carolina Wildlife Resource Commission and they will provide you with resources to help.
If your pet has been picked up by Animal Control, you can redeem them at Wayne County Animal Services. We are located at 1600 Clingman St. Goldsboro, NC 27534. You will be required to pay an impound fee of $25.00 plus $10.00 per day your animal is boarded as well as any associated fines.
You are encouraged to come to Wayne County Animal Services and fill out a lost report and walk through the building to see if your pet is here.
It is a voluntary program helping families like yours find and use community services that are designed to support families. There is no charge for your family to participate. If you have children from birth - 5 years who qualify for the program, your CMARC caseworker will work with you in meeting your family’s needs. We can help you find medical care, transportation, and childcare and/or financial aid resources. Your CMARC understands the importance of strong families and she will be a source of information and support for you.
Your CMARC has information about a wide variety of family-oriented resources.She will:- Discuss family strengths and concerns through home visits, telephone calls and other personal contacts.- Identify programs, services, and resources that meet your family’s needs.- Provide developmental screenings.- Offer you encouragement and support.
All children from birth to five years of age at risk of having developmental delays or who have serious medical conditions are eligible, regardless of family income.
The CMARC program is free of charge to all participants.
Our community testing is free. If you have insurance, we will ask for your insurance information, but insurance is not required to be tested. There is no out of pocket cost for this testing.
Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) is a respiratory disease caused by a new virus first identified in Wuhan, China. The North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services (NCDHHS) has fact sheets (ENGLISH, SPANISH, SIMPLIFIED CHINESE) and also a list of FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS available to learn more about COVID-19.
For the latest information on the virus from the CDC, visit the CDC information page here.
Coronaviruses, like COVID-19, are most often spread through the air by coughing or sneezing, through close personal contact (including touching and shaking hands) or through touching your nose, mouth or eyes before washing your hands.
To help prevent the spread, the best thing you can do is stay home as much as possible – especially if:
You should also follow these common-sense measures to help protect yourself and others from spreading COVID-19 and other viruses:
Learn more from the CDC about how COVID-19 spreads and how to protect yourself and your community from getting and spreading respiratory illnesses.
Symptoms are similar to the flu and typically cause mild to moderate respiratory illness. Common symptoms include cough, fever and shortness of breath.
COVID-19 is a respiratory illness with symptoms similar to the flu. Symptoms are typically mild to moderate, but there have been cases of severe illness and death due to the virus. The following symptoms may appear 2-14 days after exposure.
COVID-19 is diagnosed through a laboratory test. If you develop symptoms of COVID-19, you should call to discuss this with your health care provider. Testing for COVID-19 can only be done in consultation with your health care provider.
Individuals who are age 65 or older are eligible to receive the COVID-19 vaccine as part of the state’s Phase 2 of vaccination. Individuals can join our waiting list to receive a call when a vaccine is available for you. We are working with limited supplies of the vaccine, and are distributing shots as soon as we receive shipments of the vaccine.
We are only able to register individuals for appointments if we have a vaccine to give them. This is why the appointments are limited. Unfortunately, Wayne County does not determine how many doses of the vaccine we receive, or when we receive shipments. The state decides how many doses go each county and the vaccine is shipped directly from the manufacturer to the Health Department. We are distributing vaccines as quickly as possible as shipments arrive in the County. We ask that you be patient if you are on the waiting list, someone will call you as soon as we have a shot available to give you.
The first supplies of the COVID-19 vaccine will go to hospitals, health departments, and other facilities to vaccinate those most at risk. We expect the general public to be able to receive the vaccine this spring as more vaccines are available. The State of North Carolina has released a phased plan for vaccinations that can be found below.
There is not enough vaccine for everyone in this phase to be vaccinated at the same time. Vaccinations will be available to groups in the following order.
Vaccinations will happen by group in the following order:
Those most at risk get it first. YourSpotYourShot.nc.gov is updated regularly with information about who can currently get vaccinated. Talk with your health care provider or employer about where your spot is based on your health and job status. How quickly North Carolina moves through each phase will depend on the available vaccine supply. Currently, supplies are very limited. The federal government notifies states weekly of how much vaccine they will receive. We find out the week before how many doses of each vaccine we will receive for the following week. This makes it difficult to know when we will move to the next phase.
The federal government has purchased the vaccines and there will be no cost to individuals being vaccinated.
The U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) makes sure all food and drugs are safe. The COVID-19 vaccines must pass clinical trials like other drugs and vaccines. The FDA checks the work and approves vaccines only if they are safe and effective. The FDA can get them to people faster through an Emergency Use Authorization. Like all vaccines, the FDA keeps checking safety through the Vaccine Adverse Events Reporting System (VAERS). Healthcare providers are required to report serious side effects, or if someone gets seriously ill with COVID-19. There is also a smartphone-based health checker called V-SAFE that uses text messaging and web surveys to do health check-ins after people receive a COVID-19 vaccination.
More than 70,000 people volunteered in clinical trials for two vaccines (Pfizer and Moderna) to see if they are safe and work to prevent COVID illness. Volunteers included Black/African American, Hispanic/LatinX, Asians and others. To date, the vaccines are 95% effective in preventing COVID-19 with no serious safety concerns noted in the clinical trials. The U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) makes sure the vaccines are safe and can prevent people from getting COVID-19. Like all drugs, vaccine safety continues to be monitored after they are in use.
No serious side effects have been reported. But people have reported temporary reactions like sore arms, tiredness, and feeling off for a day or two after receiving the vaccine. These temporary reactions were more common after the second vaccine dose.
The Pfizer and Moderna vaccines require two shots a set number of days apart. You need two doses to build up strong immunity against COVID. The second shot will come about 3-4 weeks after the first. It is important to get two doses of the same vaccine.
North Carolina will use a secure data system called the COVID-19 Vaccine Management System (CVMS) to make sure you are safe and get your second shot at the right time. When a person gets the first shot, they get information on when to come back for the second and they are asked to make a second appointment. People will also be given a card with information about which vaccine they got for their first dose and the date of that shot. They will receive an email notification with reminders for the second shot. The provider who gave the vaccine may also help with reminders for the second one. State and federal privacy laws make sure none of your private information will be shared. The shot you take and when you need the second is confidential health information that is carefully managed to protect your privacy.
No. North Carolina has no plan to require people to be vaccinated against COVID-19. It is possible that some employers or schools will require vaccines for their employees or students.
The federal government decides how many COVID-19 vaccines each state gets based on the state’s population. The vaccine is shipped directly to Wayne County from the manufacturer, and we have no control over the number of doses we receive.
You open up your browser and go to http://owa.waynegov.com or click here
Click Here and fill out the form
The employee change form is for supervisors and managers to properly document to the IT department employee changes such as new hires, terminations and name changes. Please download the Employee change form and make sure that all of the information is correct.
Download the Voicemail instructions and follow them. If you have any trouble and cannot get it set up (or have your supervisor)create a work order in the Track-It system.
Safety Videos are located in the Office of Emergency services section of the website. You may also select this link
Job postings remain on the site until the closing date which is at least five business days from the date of issue for in-house postings and at least seven days for all postings open to the public.
Applications for these positions are only available in the Sheriff's Office, located at:
207 E Chestnut Street
Goldsboro, NC 27530
Call 919-731-1481 for information.
Wayne County cannot accept applications submitted past the official closing date listed on the vacancy announcement.
Unused sick leave earned from another North Carolina Governmental agency and/or entity will be accepted and transferred to Wayne County. A new employee, who is employed in a benefited position and who comes to the county directly (with no break in service from a local or state governmental retirement system) may have his/her sick leave balanced transferred to Wayne County.
Wayne County residency is not required on most jobs. If it is a requirement, it will so state in the advertisement. Non-US citizens must be able to show proof they can work legally in this country and present documents verifying immigration status.
You may attach a resumé, however you must also complete all mandatory sections of the online application, including the work history section of the application, in order for your application to receive consideration.
You must submit a separate application for each position for which you would like to be considered.
To obtain a work permit you may apply online with the North Carolina Department of Labor or go to your local Department of Social Services.
New positions are posted as they become available, usually several times a week. You may wish to check our website weekly.
You will receive a letter mailed to the address used on your application about your referral status once the position has been filled.
All applicants are assessed relative to the qualifications listed on the job posting. Only those applicants who meet the stated qualifications are eligible for consideration. If a pre-employment test is required, you will be contacted for an appointment. Meeting the minimum qualifications of the posting does not automatically mean that you will be referred for the position posted as all applicants are assessed on a competitive basis.
The Human Resources Department is open from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. from Monday through Friday.
The Department Head or designee will contact you to arrange an interview.
The Wayne County Employment webpage is updated regularly. If the position for which you submitted your application is not listed, it is no longer available.
A continuous or open until filled closing date means that the vacancy does not have a closing date. Applications will be reviewed as received until the position is filled.
No, State law allows applicants to not disclose any arrest, charge, or conviction that has been expunged.
Please visit www.waynegov.com/mdm for instructions to enroll your device.
Step 1 – Digitally sign the MDM agreement via the link.
Step 2 – Enroll your device into MDM via the link.
Mobile device management (MDM) is a type of security software used by an IT department to monitor, manage and secure employees' mobile devices that are deployed across multiple mobile service providers and across multiple mobile operating systems being used in the organization.
BYOD is the practice of allowing the employees of an organization to use their own tablets, smartphones, or other devices for work purposes.
The short answer is SECURITY! MDM keeps your business data protected and ensures your company retains control over confidential information. If a mobile device is lost or stolen, MDM can remotely lock and wipe all data. Remote locking and wiping capabilities enable companies to keep devices and data secure.
Yes. MDM has the capability to locate lost or stolen devices. MDM is not leveraged for the purpose of tracking or verifying an employee’s physical location.
No. Only employees who have a County owned device or use their BYOD device for work purposes (i.e. email, network resources, etc.) need to enroll in MDM.
No. MDM does not access a devices text messages or call history.
No. MDM cannot monitor your browsing history. Please view “Acceptable Use Policy”.
No. Only Android and iOS devices configured from the manufactures can enroll in MDM.
You must call first to make an appointment 919-731-1005.
El P-EBT (Pandemic Electronic Benefits) proporciona un beneficio en una tarjeta EBT a familias de Carolina del Norte cuyos hijos tienen acceso a almuerzos gratuitos o a precio reducido en la escuela. El programa P-EBT es una colaboración entre el Departamento de Salud y Servicios Humanos de Carolina del Norte y el Departamento de Instrucción Pública de Carolina del Norte y está destinado a ayudar a las familias durante el cierre de las escuelas.
Todas las familias con uno o más niños menores de 18 años en su hogar que normalmente tienen acceso a almuerzo gratuito o a precio reducido en la escuela son elegibles para los beneficios P-EBT. Debido a los cierres escolares causados por el COVID-19, estos hogares ahora son elegibles para recibir un beneficio en una tarjeta EBT para ayudarlos a comprar alimentos para sus hijos.
El Departamento de Salud y Servicios Humanos de Carolina del Norte está utilizando datos del Departamento de Instrucción Pública de almuerzos gratuitos o a precio reducido. La elegibilidad se encuentra en función a la inscripción de un niño en ese programa. Cualquier niño que recibe almuerzo gratis o a precio reducido califica. No hay otros hay criterios aplicables.
No hay que hacer una solicitud para recibir beneficios de P-EBT. La información para P-EBT es proporcionada por del Departamento de Instrucción Pública basada en la inscripción al programa de almuerzo gratis o a precio reducido. Las familias deben comunicarse con sus escuelas locales para obtener más información sobre la egibilidad para almuerzo gratis a precio reducido.
El Departamento de Salud y Servicios Humanos de Carolina del Norte está trabajando con el Departamento de Instrucción Pública para que se apliquen estos reportes y ver las posibilidades de inclusión de los niños para los beneficios de P-EBT.
Hay dos categorías para recibir los beneficios
Los beneficios de P-EBT se escalonarán teniendo en cuenta las necesidades de la cadena de suministro y los beneficios de Servicios de Alimentos y Nutrición (FNS). Esperamos que la segunda emisión se haga en las dos primeras semanas de junio del 2020.
Para las familias que no reciben activamente los beneficios de Servicios de Alimentos y Nutrición (FNS), el DHHS de Carolina del Norte enviará la tarjeta P-EBT a la dirección proporcionada por el Departamento de Instrucción Pública tal como se encuentra en el registro escolar del niño.
Hay dos categorías de las personas que recibirán beneficios y por lo tanto la respuesta varía según el caso:
Debe tenerse en cuenta que las tarjetas que no se entreguen se regresaran a las oficinas de EBT. Los condados recibirán un informe de las tarjetas que no se entregaron y ellos se pondrán en contacto con la familia para hacerles llegar su tarjeta. Estos intentos se realizarán a través del número de teléfono registrado en el archivo de los niños en el Departamento de Instrucción Pública, o a través de colaboración con su escuela local si el número de teléfono no es el correcto.
Las familias recibirán aproximadamente $371 en beneficios por niño, esto hecho en dos pagos o depósitos.
Niños elegibles paraAlmuerzo gratis o a precio reducido
El primer deposito corresponde al periodo en que las escuelas estuvieron cerradas durante los meses de marzo y abril, y el segundo deposito corresponde al periodo de mayo 1 a junio 12 del 2020.
Las familias recibirán aproximadamente $371 en beneficios totales de P-EBT por niño, otorgados en dos depósitos. Los beneficios no utilizados se transferirán mes a mes y deben usarse en un plazo de 365 días.
Actualmente, los beneficios se calcularon sobre la base de los cierres escolares hasta el 12 de junio de 2020.
Las familias deben destruir la tarjeta P-EBT. Si cambia de opinión, puede llamar al centro de llamadas de EBT al 1- 888-622-7328 para solicitar una tarjeta de reemplazo en cualquier momento antes de la expiración de los beneficios. Los condados deben documentar que el cliente no desea participar y que se le instruyó que destruyera la tarjeta P-EBT en el registro P-EBT.
Las familias que reciban una tarjeta P-EBT deberán un Número de Identificación Personal (PIN) para activar la tarjeta. Los solicitantes pueden usar www.ebtEdge.com, o la aplicación móvil ebtEDGE o llamar al 1-888-622-7328 para completar la activación.
Se le pedirá a la familia la fecha de nacimiento del niño en edad escolar más pequeño que recibe almuerzo gratis o a precio reducido en el hogar antes de poder crear el PIN.
Por ejemplo: El hogar tiene 2 niños en edad escolar; uno tiene 13 años (DOB: 04/04/2007) y otro tiene 15 años (DOB: 01/01/2005) y ambos reciben almuerzo gratis o a precio reducido en la escuela. Para crear el PIN, la familia debe introducir la fecha de nacimiento del niño de 13 años (04042007). A continuación, se le pedirá crear su PIN.
Nota: Si hay varios niños en su hogar, puede ser necesario probar introducir la fecha de nacimiento de cada niño para activar con éxito su tarjeta P-EBT.
Si sus hijos reciben almuerzo gratis o a precio reducido a través de una escuela Charter en NC que participa en el programa nacional de Almuerzo gratuito o a precio reducido, deben recibir beneficios de P-EBT
P-EBT es sólo para niños que participan en el programa nacional de almuerzo gratuito o a precio reducido. La elegibilidad se extrae de los registros del Departamento de Instrucción Pública de ese programa.
No. Solo las escuelas que participan en el programa federal de almuerzo gratuito o a precio reducido están incluidas en el programa P-EBT. La elegibilidad se extrae de los registros del Departamento de Instrucción Pública de ese programa.
Los programas de Head Start no están incluidos, sin embargo, debe tenerse en cuenta que algunos Pre-K si pudieran recibir el beneficio. Si el Pre-K está en una escuela primaria que participa en el programa federal de almuerzo gratuito o a precio reducido y esos niños en el Pre-K están incluidos en el programa, esos niños serán elegibles y recibirán beneficios de P-EBT. Además, P-EBT es solo para aquellos niños elegibles para almuerzos gratuitos o a precio reducido bajo el Acta de Almuerzo Escolar Nacional Richard B. Russell, que es independiente del Programa de Nutrición Infantil del USDA-CACFP.
No. La información generada por el Departamento de Instrucción Pública corresponde al año escolar 2019-2020. El niño debe estar inscrito en una escuela participante durante este año escolar para poder ser elegible para los beneficios de P- EBT. Las familias pueden comunicarse con su escuela local para conocer las opciones de inscripción y elegibilidad en el programa de almuerzo gratuito o a precio reducido.
El Departamento de Salud y Servicios Humanos usara los datos contenidos en el archivo del Departamento de Instrucción Pública para confirmar a los hermanos viviendo juntos y consolidar los registros del hogar tanto como sea posible. Los niños en el mismo hogar deben recibir una tarjeta a nombre del Jefe de la familia como se indica en la información enviada por el Departamento de Instrucción Pública.
Excepción: Los niños en cuidado temporal (Foster Care) en cuidado de grupo tendrán la misma dirección, sin embargo no se vincularán como un hogar y recibirán tarjetas individuales También puede haber casos de hermanos en el mismo hogar que no se consolidan correctamente a través de datos de DPI. En estos casos, los hogares pueden recibir tarjetas individuales.
Todos los niños, menores de 18 años, que normalmente tienen acceso a almuerzo gratuito o a precio reducido en la escuela son elegibles para los beneficios de P- EBT. Esto incluye a los niños en hogares de crianza (Foster Care)de acuerdo a los registros escolares. La tarjeta P-EBT para niños en hogares de crianza irá a la dirección que se reporte dentro del registro escolar del niño.
Los niños en cuidado temporal grupal (Foster Care) puede que tengan una la misma dirección, sin embargo, no estarán vinculados como un hogar y recibirían tarjetas individuales.
No. El Aviso para P-EBT tiene ejemplos de artículos que se pueden y no comprar con la tarjeta P-EBT.
La Asociación de Minoristas de Abarrotes es consciente del proceso para P-EBT y han sido informados del diseño de la tarjeta, así como las proyecciones de beneficios. Por ley federal, los minoristas no pueden solicitar una identificación para las compras de EBT si no solicitan una identificación en compras regulares con tarjetas de débito.
Prior to referring properties to the Staff Attorney’s Office, the Wayne County Tax Collector exhausts all collection remedies. If these efforts are unsuccessful, the Tax Collector will assign a property to the Staff Attorney’s Office to initiate foreclosure proceedings. The attorney will complete a title search to determine, as a matter of public record, all of the owners, mortgage holders, judgment and lien holders who have an interest in the property. The attorney will then file a complaint in Wayne County District Court. The summons and complaint will be delivered to each defendant and defendant lienholder. Each party that is served is clearly informed by the summons that written answer, if any, must be filed with the Court within 30 days from the date the papers were served on the party.
When a property is sold a tax foreclosure sale, the interests of all named defendants and defendant lienholders are extinguished.
Defendants have 30 days to file a written answer to the complaint if they wish. Depending on the answers filed by the defendant, the attorney will move for a judgment of sale. Once a judgment of sale is entered, the property is scheduled for sale at the Wayne County Courthouse in Goldsboro.
Sales are generally scheduled on the fourth Wednesday of each month, however, additional sales are scheduled on a case-by-case basis.
Notices of sale are published in the Goldsboro News-Argus once a week for two weeks and posted at the Wayne County Courthouse located at 224 E. Walnut Street, Goldsboro, NC 27530 for at least 20 days. Additionally, tax foreclosure sales are posted online at www.waynegov.com/784/Tax-Foreclosure-Sales.
Opening bids consist of all delinquent taxes, attorney fees, filing fees, service fees, and the costs of the auction.
The sale is conducted by the Wayne County Staff Attorney. At the sale, the highest successful bidder is required to make a deposit of 5% of the final sale price, or $750.00 (whichever is greater). The sale is reported to the Clerk of Court and stands open for 10 days for possible increased upset bids. If no upset bids are received, the attorney confirms the sale with the clerk of court and notifies the successful bidder. The successful bidder must deliver the balance of the purchase price within 10 days from sale confirmation.
Upset bids are calculated and received by the Civil Division of the Clerk of Court. In order to file an upset bid, the upset bidder must raise the bid by 5% of the last bid or $750.00 (whichever is greater). The bidder must also provide a deposit in the form of cash/certified funds to the Clerk of Court of 5% of the new bid or $750.00 (whichever is greater). Each time an upset bid is filed, a new 10-day period begins. After all upset bid periods are completed, the highest successful bidder is notified and will need to deliver the balance of the purchase price to complete the sale. The Civil Division of the Clerk of Court is located on the 2nd Floor of the Wayne County Courthouse and may be contacted by phone at (919) 722-6100.
State law provides that any owner, mortgage holder, or defendant in a filed tax foreclosure proceeding can stop the foreclosure process at any time by redeeming the property. The redemption price is equal to the taxes, interest, legal fees, and costs of the foreclosure proceeding to the date of the redemption. Anyone can contact the Staff Attorney’s Office for a payoff. Once paid in full, the action will be dismissed.
Bankruptcy proceedings filed by the property owner under federal law can also halt tax foreclosure actions. All the taxes, interest, fees, and costs to the date of the bankruptcy filing must be paid as a priority or secured claim in the bankruptcy proceeding.
Any successful bidder who does not deliver the purchase price upon demand by the Staff Attorney will be subject to the immediate loss of all deposits.
The County does not make any warranties or guarantees with respect to properties sold at tax foreclosure auctions. All properties are sold “as is, where is” and the successful bidder receives a Quitclaim Deed. Bidders are encouraged to research the properties and conduct their own title search prior to bidding.
We may be able to help you with ownership questions. Documents recorded in the office of the Register of Deeds are indexed by names that apply to the instrument-not by the address of the property or parcel identification number. We are able to use information provided on the Tax Office website to find parcels by using the property address or parcel identification number as well as the owner's name. Tax Office information is available to everyone on the county website or you may wish to contact the Tax Office for further inquiry at 919-731-1461.
Yes. A tax certification form must accompany all deeds presented for recording. The tax form can be downloaded online.
All deeds must have - on the first page - the person or the name of the law firm that prepared the document. The deed should show the address of the Grantors and Grantees '. The deed should include language as to whether or not the property is the Grantor's Primary Residence. The top margin should be 3" and the sides and bottom margin should be at least 1/4". The font size should be no smaller than 9 points. If a document is to be returned by mail, please supply a self-addressed, stamped envelope with the recording
The Fee for Recording Deeds Is:
Deeds Up to 15 Pages - $26
Each Page After 15 is $4
Real Estate Excise Tax is $2.00 per thousand.
NC Medicaid Managed Care helps you get the most out of your Medicaid benefits. Instead of oneMedicaid program there are many health plans to choose from.
All health plans are required to have the same Medicaid services, such as office visits, blood testsand X-rays. Health plans may also offer added services such as programs to help you quit smoking,eat healthier and have a healthy pregnancy. Health plans work with different doctors and healthcare providers. Each plan has its own network of qualified doctors and health care providers. Tokeep your doctor, clinic or other provider, find out which plans they work with. Then choose oneof those plans.
Some people will be in NC Medicaid Direct because it provides services that meet specific needs.For example, it provides the same services currently covered for developmental disability, mentalillness, traumatic brain injury and substance use disorder. To learn more about NC Medicaid Direct,call 1-888-245-0179.
No. Medicaid eligibility rules are not changing. If you have questions about your eligibility,contact your local Department of Social Services (DSS) office. Find contact information atncdhhs.gov/localdss.
Your PCP is your family doctor, clinic or health care provider. Your PCP will help you with yourhealth care needs. They will also coordinate your care with other health providers.
A health plan is a group of doctors, hospitals and other providers. They work together to give youthe health care you need.
It depends. Most people in NC Medicaid must choose a health plan. Some people can choose tostay in NC Medicaid Direct. They will not need to choose a plan.
To find out if you must enroll, go to Who must enroll in NC Medicaid Managed Care? atncmedicaidplans.gov/learn/who-must-enroll-nc-medicaid-managed-care. If you still have questions,call us toll free at 1-833-870-5500 (TTY: 1-833-870-5588). Or use the chat tool to chat with us online.
No. You will not lose any services. Health plans may also offer added services.
1 Choose a primary care provider (PCP)
2 Choose a health plan – compare the plans and choose the best one for you
3 Enroll online, use the NC Medicaid Managed Care mobile app, call us toll free at 1-833-870-5500 (TTY: 1-833-870-5588) or fill out and mail or fax back the enrollment form sent to you
The deadline for all counties to enroll is December 13, 2019.
After you enroll, your health plan will mail you information and new Medicaid card. You will use thisMedicaid card to get health care services.
Health plan coverage for all counties will be available starting February 1, 2020.
Until your start date, get care and services the way you do now.
Yes. In the first 90 days, you can change your health plan for any reason. After that, unless you have aspecial reason, you cannot change your health plan until your Medicaid recertification date. Reasonsare listed on the Health Plan Change Request form. For a copy of the form, go to Member resourcesat ncmedicaidplans.gov/member-resources.
We will send you a letter telling you when you can choose a new health plan without a special reason.To learn more, call us toll free at 1-833-870-5500 (TTY: 1-833-870-5588). Or use the chat tool to chatwith us online.
We are open from 7 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Saturday. Call us at 1-833-870-5500(TTY: 1-833-870-5588). During enrollment, from July 15th, 2019 through September 13th, 2019 andOctober 14th, 2019 through December 13th, 2019, we have extended hours from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.,7 days a week. The call is free. You may need your Medicaid ID number when you call or go to thewebsite. If you do not speak English, our call center is still available to help you with a languageassistance service. You can also use the chat feature on the website to get answers to your questions.
Yes, if your PCP is in the health plan you choose. Here are four different ways you can find out which plans your PCP works with:
• Ask your PCP
• Call us toll free at 1-833-870-5500 (TTY: 1-833-870-5558)
• Go to Find a provider at ncmedicaidplans.gov/enroll/online/choose/find-provider
• Find a list of doctors and other specialists for each health plan on the free mobile app
You can choose your PCP when you enroll in a health plan. To choose the PCP you want after enrolling, call your health plan at the number on your Medicaid card. You can also view contact information for the health plans at ncmedicaidplans.gov/choose/compareplans.
Your health plan works with a provider network. A network is a group of doctors, hospitals andother health care providers who have an agreement with a health plan to give members medical care.Each health plan has a network of doctors for regular visits and specialists when you need certainservices, like physical therapy.
Call your health plan. For contact information, go to ncmedicaidplans.gov/choose/compareplans.You can also ask the doctor to join your health plan’s network.
If you have standing appointments, contact your chosen health plan to ask if they will still be covered.Call your health plan at the number on your Medicaid card. You can also view contact information forthe health plans at ncmedicaidplans.gov/choose/compareplans.