Wayne County Adult Care Home Community Advisory

Regular Meetings
  • 1 p.m.
  • Quarterly, 3rd Monday of the month
Members are appointed to 1 year terms, and reappointed to 3 year terms
  • Deborah Alston
    Appointment: April 18, 2018
    Term expires: April 16, 2022
  • Fran Kasey, Chairperson
    Term expires: May 2020
  • Alvin Bullock
    Term expires: February 2020
  • Beverly L. Decker                                            Term expires: December 2019
  • Linda Harper
    Term expires: July 2020
  • Geraldine H. Sherard
    Term expires: May 2020
  • Joyce O'Handley
    Term expires: August 2019
  • Ethel Sampson
    Term expires: January 2022
  • Diane Smith
    Term expires: February 2020
  • Angelia Pridgen-Ombudsman


To work to maintain the spirit and intent of the Domiciliary Home Residents Bill of Rights and to promote community involvement and cooperation with domiciliary homes and an integration of these homes into a system of care for the elderly.

NCGS 131D-32

Source of Appointment
Wayne County Board of Commissioners