Wayne County Public Library Board of Advisors

Regular Meetings

  • 1 p.m.
  • 3rd Friday of every month


Members are appointed to 3 year terms
  • Hiawatha Jones
    Term expires: December 2022
  • Nancy Reyes
    Term expires: June 2023
  • E. Ray Mayo
    Board of Commissioner Appointment
  • Shirley McLamb Edwards
    Term expires: June 2021
  • John L. Pippin, Jr.
    Term expires: June 2022
  • Lee Hulse
    Term expires: June 2020
  • Charlotte Brow                                                                                                                                                                                        Term expires: June 2021
  • M. Ryan Fields                                                                                                                                                                                        Term expires: June 2020




The Wayne County Public Library is a County of Wayne department. The Board makes recommendations to the Board of Commissioners, County Manager and Library Director.

Source of Appointment

Wayne County Board of Commissioners